National Sunflower Association - link home
About NSA Join NSA Contact Us Facebook YouTube
All About Sunflower


Frequently Asked Questions

Sunflower Sustainability

NSA Gold Award

2015 ~ Jim Krogh

2014 ~ Dr. Gary Fick

2013 ~ John McLean

2012 ~ Larry Kleingartner

2009 ~ Duane Berglund

2007 ~ Jerry Miller

2006 ~ Leon Wrage

2005 ~ Curt Stern

2003 ~ Edward J. Campbell

2001 ~ R. A. True

1999 ~ Duane Sondeland

1998 ~ Floyd Anderson

1997 ~ Kenneth Topp

1996 ~ Milt Lakness

1995 ~ Senator Mark Andrews

1994 ~ Dr. Robert Robinson

1993 ~ Dean McBride

1992 ~ Ralph Taylor

1991 ~ Bob Schuler

1990 ~ Marv Klevberg

1989 ~ Chuck Moses

Ornamental Sunflower Information Sources

Bird Feeding

Coloring Book

Video Blog


Health & Nutrition

Sunflower Seed and Kernel

Sunflower Oil


Calendar of Events

Media Center

Photo Gallery

Sunflower Statistics

International Marketing


Meal/Wholeseed Feeding

Sunflower Magazine



Daily Market News
Sign Up for Newsletter
Online Catalog
Online Directory
Google Search
Printer Friendly Version
You Are Here All About Sunflower > NSA Gold Award > 2013 ~ John McLean

2013 ~ John McLean

John McLean
John McLean served as a spokesman for the sunflower industry for almost 40 years. He worked in the grain industry since 1973, with 32 of those years at Cargill. His primary responsibility was commercial seed origination. He considers the development of NuSun oil as the highlight of his time spent on the NSA board of directors. The foresight of the organizers of NSA to have a board of directors made up of both producers and industry personnel was something McLean credits as the foundation for success of the organization and the crop.

Top of the Page

copyright 2016 National Sunflower Association